I promise I’ve been working….

I have been scrapping a lot this past week.  In fact I did 10 layouts in 10 days!  Lots of them were pre-releases so I have to wait to show you the layouts until the kits are released 😦

But some of the kits released today, so here they are:

This kit is called “BFF” and its a collaboration from Blue Heart Scraps and Sanko Studio. The rich blue and burgundy of this kit are some of my favorite colors. I created this layout for the Cinnamon Bears and Chocolate Challenge which you can find here.  Here is the kit preview, it’s linked to the Brownie Scraps store.

This next one is going to end up as one of my favorites, I just know it.  It’s called Shine Down on Me.  It is so bright and cheery! It’s from B2N2 Scraps.

What do you think…so fun, right?  Here is the layout I did of Aaron feeding the ducks.  Can you tell he was trying to get away from the camera in one of the pics?  I did this layout for the Sweet Inspiration Challenge.

The last kit that I worked with for this week’s new releases is called “Color Pop” and it’s by Brownie Scraps’ guest designer this month Designer Girl Scraps. It’s such a fun kit with the kraft paper and the bright pops of color.

I did a layout with pictures from our last trip to Lakeside Amusement Park.  We go there every year but we don’t always take pictures and sometimes when we do take pictures, they don’t turn out very good.  So this year I was pretty excited to have some decent photos to scrap.

 

 

It’s a two-page spread so here is the full layout.

All right…those are the Fresh Baked Brownies (new releases) for this week at Brownie Scraps.

So last, but not least, here is the layout I created at the Birthday Bash Speed Scrap last Friday night.  I used a kit from Sweet Digi Scraps called Day by Day.

I’m not very good with following directions, haha.  So my layout turned out completely different than what it was “supposed” to look like.  Here is the link to the speed scrap gallery.  The first 6 layouts are from this week’s speed scrap. Notice how all of them have a mat behind their photos, going in the same direction as the long strip of paper…that’s how it was supposed to be. But not mine, lol!  Oh well.  I like how it turned out, even if it is wrong! 🙂

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

