Thessalonians and a new kit!

Some of you who know me, know that I am a stay-at-home-mom with two kids who are in school full time. So I often think that I should get a real job, you know, instead of just scrapbooking all day! I’ve applied for jobs, considered jobs, thought of what would be the perfect job, but I always come back to the fact that God has me right where I’m supposed to be.  But still the thought sometimes pops into my head, “Is this God’s will for my life?”

So last night I was reading in First Thessalonians, when I got to 5:16-18 I just about started crying, because it gave a very specific picture of God’s will for my life – and yours too!  It says, “Be joyful always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

There is was, God’s will for me!  Whether I’m working outside my home- or not- whether we have the money to replace all the furniture and appliances I want to replace-or not- whether I scrapbook “for a living” – or not- God’s will for me is to be joyful, to pray and give thanks.  I’m so excited that I can finally let go of this nagging question of God’s will for me.  Because now I know!

And now on to the cutest new release from Stephanne of Snips and Snails Designs.  It’s called Blue Jean Spring and it is full of my favorite things, blue jeans and spring!!!

And of course it comes with accessories! You can get the whole bundle with the cardstocks, alpha and stacked papers!

Don’t you just love all the little pockets!?!  Here are the layouts I made with this kit.  I used a template from Memory Clips on this first one, isn’t it just so cute!!!

I loved the versatility of the kit, I thought it was just as cute for all the girl layouts I saw as it was for the boy layouts.

You can find it at the Snips and Snails store at One Story Down.

As you may know, the Brownie Scraps store is down right now as they get ready to re-open May 1st.  I cannot wait for you to see it!

Until next time…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bonnie
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 14:59:45

    I’ll be putting that Bible verse on my refrigerator so I can be reminded of it every time I question if things in my life are really God’s will for me. Thank you for the inspiring post. Super cute kit…may have to go and pick that one up:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

