September Photo-A-Day

When I look back through my folders of photos I’ve noticed that I really don’t take many photos in the month of September. I have a couple of years where the September folder is completely empty and a few other years where there are photos of  Craigslist items, but that’s it!  I guess since the kids start school in August all the back-to-school photos are done and over with by September.  We don’t do a lot of projects or go many places as we get settled into the new school year. There just aren’t many naturally occurring photo ops.

So for a couple of years I have attempted to take at least one photo per day during the month.  I’m not real strict with myself, since really my goal is just to not leave the September folder empty!  And honestly, some of my favorite layouts have come from these. They are everyday moments, Erica doing homework, Aaron making brownies, things I would have never taken pictures of, let alone scrapped.

So this year, I am again attempting a photo a day. We’re just through the first week but I’m doing pretty good! I’m hoping to scrap a few of them as well, lol! So the first page I’ll show you today is from our church picnic on Sunday the 2nd.  I’m not sure I would have brought my camera to the picnic if it hadn’t been for photo-a-day!  I used a cluster template from Bonnie Allen Designs and a new kit from Memory Clips that is the Free with Purchase kit right now at ScrapMatters.

 

I used another Bonnie Allen Designs template for this layout along with a beautiful kit from Wendy Tunison Designs called This and That.

 

I have a layout that I created with a new release from Snips and Snails Designs called Sew Creative (and can you believe it, I didn’t use a template on this one!)

Finally I have a fun layout of Aaron’s room re-do.  I used a template from Scrappy Creations from Melanie and bits and pieces from lots of kits!

I hope I have lots of everyday moments to scrap this month as I try to get a photo a day!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

