I’ve got a handle on it…

my newest gift-giving bag, that is!  I’m calling this one the Handled Pouch. It’s sort of a box, almost a bag, but pouch seems to work, too, lol!

I made this bag using my new Handled Pouch template available at Brownie Scraps and a gorgeous kit from Snips and Snails Designs called Girasole which can be purchased at One Story Down.

 

This cute little bag measures 3″ wide, 5.5″ tall and 1.5″ deep (7.6 x 14 x 3.8 cm).  A gift card and some candy fit in there perfectly!  Although I bet you could come up with lots of fun treats to tuck in there!

Here’s what Bonnie, one of my CT members did for Halloween treats.

Here are some basic instructions for putting this one together.  After you have decorated your box using your digital supplies and printed the box, carefully cut the box out using scissors and an x-acto-style knife.

Then follow the score lines with your scoring tool, this simply cuts some of the fibers in the paper making a cleaner fold line.  Fold on all of your lines and then move on to adhesives.

Add a line of adhesive to the tab on the left side. I like a “tape runner” style product for this, but there are lots of choices, glue stick, double-sided tape, even photo-mounting squares would work.

Fold up the box, lining up the edge of the box with the glued tab.

Run your fingers over the glued tab to ensure it is stuck tight. Then fold in the two bottom side tabs. Finally close up the bottom of the bag by inserting the folded edge of the bottom center tab into the box.

You can glue this little tab, too, for added stability.

Add your treats, goodies and gifts to the bag, put some paper shreds or tissue paper in, too and it is all set for gift-giving!

I’d love to see your project using the Handled Pouch! Link me up in the comments below because I’ve got a coupon for the first 5 people who use my products and link up on my blog 🙂

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

