Christmas is coming…

Another Friday rolls around and again I am unprepared for it! How does that old saying go, “the hurrier I go, the behinder I get”. I’ve been scurrying around trying to prepare for Christmas and have new products out each week and then Friday comes! But I love this season, so I keep singing the Christmas carols and moving along!

I’ve got some layouts to show you and some new products in the store.

First let me show you new products. First is a December printable.  I love these printables because they are so easy to customize.

https://i0.wp.com/www.browniescraps.com/shop/images/P/SCC_SubwayArtDec_Preview.jpg

I love Martina’s bright photo with the bright candy cane striped frame!

Martina

I shrunk the text a little on mine and added some matting and some ellies.  I used my favorite “Tis the Season” from Snips and Snails to make this one.

Stacy

Next is something just for fun!  Envelope Wraps!  I always feel like my envelopes lack pizzazz when I just write a name on it. So I created these wraps to add interest to the envelope 🙂

https://i1.wp.com/www.browniescraps.com/shop/images/P/SCC_EnvelopeWraps_Preview.jpg

Many of my Christmas cards are hand-delivered during the month when I get together with friends and I want to add a touch of pretty to them and this does the trick!  I used “Deck the Halls” from Creations by Rachel for these.

Stacy

These come in 3 different sizes and with an oval shape or a fancy shape.  They have score lines for US letter, a #10 or an invitation envelope. However, you can easily delete the score lines to make them work on any envelope.

Next I have a couple of layouts to show you.  These were created with the Christmas Past bundle from Memory Clips by Ramona. The first layout also uses a Christmas Past template and the second one uses Holiday Titles v1 template set from Memory Clips by Ramona.

A-Christmas-2006StealingCookies2

This layout is an absolute favorite of mine. In 2002, when Aaron was just 10 months old, he tried to grab the cookies we had set out for Santa and Erica was just appalled! Fast forward 7 years and now it’s Erica’s turn to try to snitch some cookies from Santa and Aaron’s turned to be indignant.

The next couple of weeks will be a little different around here.  Brownie Scraps is having a 12 Days of Christmas celebration!  Each day a different designer will be featured. Lots of different Free with Purchase items, some good sales and goodies.  I’ll be blogging on different days and I’ll have lots to show you! So until next time…

Leave a Reply

